Follow

Automatically archive listing after it's sold

To have your sold listing removed automatically from your site after a certain amount of time, you will need to set an auto archive date for a sold listing.  This helps to prevent showing outdated listings on your website for a long period of time. 

  • Sign in to your Point2 account at www.point2.com
  • Click Listings from the top menu
  • Click Manage Listings
  • Click Edit next to the listing
  • Scroll down to the Listing Information section
  • Click the Status drop down
  • Choose Sold
  • You will see the field Auto Archive___(days after sale)
  • Type in the number of days you would like your sold listing to move to archive
  • Click Save at the bottom

Note: By default, listings will auto-archive 90 days after their sold date.

Note 2: If a listing is being archived, the system does not consider that listing to be active and, after a period of time (approximately 12 months), some details, including the pictures, might be permanently deleted from the database. Reinstating a listing as active WILL NOT retrieve the information. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request