Follow

Share listing on Facebook

You are able to share individual listings which have 3 photos or more on Facebook to both your business page and your personal timeline. You have the choice of where you want to share it to.

First however, you will need to link your Facebook account with your Point2 account. To do this:

  • Sign in to your Point2 account at www.point2.com
  • Click Listings from the top menu
  • Click Manage Listings
  • Next to any listing you want to post on Facebook click the Share on Facebook button

Now there are different scenarios that could happen. It depends if you have already linked your Point2 account, if you have a business page created in the linked Facebook account and lastly if you do not have a business page and only want to post to your personal timeline. Depending on the message you see at the top of the screen directly under the title, skip to the bold heading below that match what happens for you after clicking Share on Facebook.

It looks like you have not linked your Facebook account with Point2.

  • Next to that message click Link your Facebook account
  • Enter your email address and password used to sign in to Facebook and click Log In
  • A message pops up that says: Point2 would like to access your public profile, and friend list. If you agree to this click Okay, if not click Cancel and you will not be able to use this feature.
  • Next another box appears that says: Point2 would like to post to your friends on your behalf, click Okay
  • Lastly another box appears that says: Point2 would like to manage your Pages, click Okay
  • Now your Facebook account and Point2 account are linked
  • Continue to follow the instruction in the next two headings of the instructions below

Share on: My Personal Timeline.

This message means that you have connected Point2 and Facebook and can now post to your timeline. This is going to pull all of your listing photos and the description from the listing and post it in a photo album on your Facebook timeline.

  • The Album Name will show the address of the listing and the price, you can click in this field and change anything you want
  • The Description will pull in the description that you have previously entered on the listing, you can also click in this box and change anything you want
  • Click Share on Facebook
  • A message will pop up Uploading to Facebook... depending on the number of photos and their size this may take a couple of minutes
  • A message will then say Listing was successfully posted to My Personal Timeline
  • Click View on Facebook to see it
  • An album is created with the listing photos and description
  • You can also edit the photo album within Facebook if there are any changes you'd like to make

Keep in mind that any time you edit your listing in your Point2 account, it will not automatically update to this Facebook album. You would want to delete the album in Facebook and re-share it to Facebook.

Share on: (with a drop down box) to My Personal Timeline or the name of your Business Page

This message means that you have connected Point2 and Facebook and created business pages and can now post to your timeline or to any of your business pages. This is going to pull all of your listing photos and the description from the listing and post it in a photo album to Facebook.

  • From the Share on drop down at the top, select where you want to post the listing to. 
  • If you aren't sure of the page, you can select it and then click the View page link once the page refreshes. 
  • The Album Name will show the address of the listing and the price, you can click in this field and change anything you want
  • The Description will pull in the description that you have previously entered on the listing, you can also click in this box and change anything you want
  • Click Share on Facebook
  • A message will pop up saying Uploading to Facebook... depending on the number of photos and their size this may take a couple of minutes
  • A message will then say Listing was successfully posted to the name of your Business Page
  • Click View on Facebook to see it
  • An album is created with the listing photos and description
  • You can also edit the photo album within Facebook if there are any changes you'd like to make

Keep in mind that any time you edit your listing in your Point2 account, it will not automatically update to this Facebook album. You would want to delete the album in Facebook and re-share it to Facebook.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request