Follow

Team websites

You have a couple different options when it comes to customizing your site for a 'team'. What you decide to do will largely depend on whether or not you and your team member(s) have your own individual listings or if you advertise them as a team. The reason behind this is because when you create a listing and display it on your website it will be displayed with the user photo and contact name/information for that user.

Option 1: If you advertise all your listings as a team then you only need to modify the User Account to update the photo and change the name from your personal name to your team name. Please note that as there is only one spot for the user photo you can only upload one photo here. If you have a team photo already, that is great. If not, you may need to either have one taken of you and your teammates.

In order to change the information associated with your user accounts (email address, username, password, telephone, etc.), please follow these steps:

Updating your user accounts:

  • Sign into your Point2 account at www.point2.com
  • Click the Settings gear icon in the top right corner
  • Click Manage Users
  • Choose the Edit link located to the left of the user you wish to edit 
  • This will take you to the user account where you can modify all info associated with the user 
  • Click Save to commit your changes


Option 2: If you advertise your listings individually, then you will actually need to create separate user accounts for each team member that will be using this website. This will allow them to be selected as the listing agent when creating listings. Also, having their own user accounts will allow them to have ownership of website contacts if desired.

In order to add a new user to your Point2 Agent website:

  • Sign into your Point2 account at www.point2.com
  • Click the Settings gear icon in the top right corner
  • Click Manage Users 
  • Click Add New User 
  • Add all of the information associated with your new user, making note of the required fields 
  • Click the Create button 
  • Choose the Security Setting for your new user 
  • Select Save to add your new user
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request