Follow

Block handshake agreement

Since Handshake is completely reciprocal, once you block a member from displaying their listings on your site, your listings will not display on their website. These members will appear in your Blocked by Me list where you can still manage your handshake agreement with them and approve them again in the future.

There are two different scenarios that you may encounter when wanting to block agreements.  The first, for agreements you have never managed at all in pending approval. The second, for agreements that you at one time had approved and completed and now want to block.  

To block an agreement in pending approval:

  • Sign in to your Point2 account at www.point2.com
  • Click Handshake from the top menu
  • Click Manage Handshake Agreements
  • Click the Pending My Approval tab
  • Now you will see a list of all proposed handshake members 
  • You can choose to view their listings and details about each member
  • To block the member, check the Block box next to an agent's name
  • You will be asked to select the most appropriate reason for blocking them from the dropdown menu (This reason is used in determining the rating for that member so please choose the most accurate reason possible.) 

  • Scroll down and click Save

 

To block an existing completed handshake agreement:

  • Sign in to your Point2 account at www.point2.com
  • Click Handshake from the top menu
  • Click Manage Handshake Agreements
  • Click Handshake Complete 
  • Now here is a list of all completed handshake agreements 
  • To block a Handshake, simply check the Block box beside the member you wish to terminate the agreement with
  • You will be asked to select the most appropriate reason for blocking them from the dropdown menu (This reason is used in determining the rating for that member so please choose the most accurate reason possible.)

  • Scroll down and click Save

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request